Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Further On Up The Road Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Bobby "Blue" Bland

Release Date: 01 April 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Further On Up The Road Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 24.99

Bobby "Blue" Bland Further On Up The Road Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

This all-new import compilation (available on 2CD or 2LPs) from Southern Routes presents a powerful set of Bobby Blue Bland's sublime recordings for Don Robey's Houston TX-based, Duke Records, originally released from 1955 through the end of 1962. During this term his music was a Tour de Force, Bland's powerhouse vocals backed by savage, slashing guitars. He delivered hit after hit and by 1961 with the release of his legendary LP "Two Steps From The Blues" (included herein) Bobby Bland had redeemed Texas Electric Blues and Southern Soul simultaneously. This is Excellent, Essential Music -- without a doubt, some of the greatest Blues and Soul material ever recorded..

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. It's My Life Baby
2. Time Out
3. You've Got Bad Intentions
4. I Woke Up Screaming
5. I Don't Believe
6. I Learned My Lesson
7. Don't Want No Woman
8. I Smell Trouble

Disc: 2
1. Bobby's Blues
2. Loan Me A Helping Hand
3. Little Boy Blue
4. You Got Me (where You Want Me)
5. Further On Up The Road
6. I'm Not Ashamed
7. I'll Take Care Of You
8. Cry, Cry, Cry

Disc: 3
1. I Pity The Fool
2. Two Steps From The Blues
3. How Does A Cheatin' Woman Feel
4. St. James Infirmary
5. Stormy Monday Blues
6. I've Just Got To Forget You
7. Ain't That Lovin' You
8. I've Been Wrong So Long

Disc: 4
1. Who Will The Next Fool Be
2. Turn On Your Love Light
3. Your Friends
4. Yield Not To Temptation
5. The Feeling Is Gone
6. 36-22-36
7. Call On Me
8. That's The Way Love Is
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal