Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Atomic Limited Gatefold Heavyweight Orange Vinyl 2LP Set + Download


Label: Rock Action Records
Release Date: 01 April 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Out of Stock 19.99

MOGWAI Atomic Limited Gatefold Heavyweight Orange Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Mogwai release their stunning soundtrack to the documentary by prolific director, Mark Cousins; Atomic: Living In Dread and Promise which was aired on BBC Four last summer. The soundtrack has been especially re-recorded for release at the band's Castle Of Doom Studios in Glasgow. Guest appearances on the album come from occasional band member Luke Sutherland, Sophie and former The God Machine's Robin Proper-Sheppard and Glasgow composer Robert Newth. Artwork includes images from the film and comes in the form of CD, double gatefold heavy pressed vinyl with download code and digital download. As with their soundtrack to the Zidane documentary, the band will be performing this soundtrack live at dates across the world throughout 2016.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Ether
3. Bitterness Centrifuge
4. U - 235
5. Pripyat

Disc: 2
1. Weak Force
2. Little boy
3. Are You A Dancer?
4. Tzar
5. Fat Man
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal