Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Beautiful Lies Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 15 April 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Beautiful Lies Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

BIRDY Beautiful Lies Limited Vinyl LP

The incredible Birdy releases her third studio album “Beautiful Lies” on Atlantic Records. The album features 14 new tracks including the current single “Keeping Your Head Up” which was written and co-produced by Birdy. The song is currently on the Radio One playlist and also on heavy rotation on BBC TV where it previews their 2016 schedule. Talking about the album Birdy said; “This is my coming of age record. I’ve learned so much in the last few years and have been able to use the many experiences – good and bad - as inspiration when writing this album. This is the album that I’ve been able to steer most confidently and proudly, from the writing to the production to the artwork. A lot of the album is about finding light in the dark and overcoming the times when we feel completely lost.”
The album was produced by collaborators including Jim Abbiss (Arctic Monkeys/Adele) and Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire/Florence and the Machine). The last few years have seen Birdy work on an incredible array of projects, including highly prestigious film scores. Most recently her song “Let It All Go” was released as a duet with Rhodes whilst her classic song “Wings” was covered by Nothing But Thieves. Birdy’s music was used in ‘The Hunger Games” and “Brave” whilst she was also commissioned to write especially for the film “The Fault In Our Stars”.

Featured Tracks:
1.Growing Pains
3.Keeping Your Head Up
4.Deep End
5.Wild Horses
6.Lost It All
9.Take My Heart
10.Hear You Calling
12.Save Yourself
14.Beautiful Lies
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal