Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

TRILOGY Limited Vinyl 3LP Set


Release Date: 01 April 2016
Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Out of Stock £39.99


At first glance, Carpenter Brutís influences are 80s TV shows, B movies loaded with synthesizer music. Listening to his home made EPs, however, one would rather bet on a black metal background, a crush for Dario Argento and a force-fed religious education. This would explain his satanic mood, his passion for kitsch sounds and his adoration for all kinds of enjoyment. Whatever his influences, Carpenter Brut does not lack the talent to create in-your-face vintage killer tracks. Trilogy comprises of Carpenter Brutís self-released EP trilogy and is presented in a slick 8-panel 3CD digipack-set and triple gatefold vinyl sleeve with killer artwork designed by Franceís most notorious design-duo FÝrtifem. The first press of both CD & vinyl sold out in no time with the vinyl edition setting a new label record: all units were spoken for in 12 hours time. Even before the last copy was mailed out, a call for a repress was expressed by a large number of Carpenter Brutís fanbase. In true Brut fashion, the artwork for the vinyl repress underwent subtle changes to reflect the months gone by.

Featured Tracks:
01. Escape from Midwich Valley
02. Disco Zombi Italia
03. L.A. Venice Bitch 80ís
04. Wake up the President
05. 347 Midnight Demons
06. Le Perv
07. Roller Mobster
08. Meet Matt Stryker
09. Obituary
10. Looking for Tracy Tzu
11. Sexkiller on the Loose
12. Hangíem All
13. Division Ruine
14. Paradise Warfare
15. Run, Sally, Run!
16. Turbo Killer
17. Anarchy Road
18. Invasion A.D.
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal