Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Break Limited Vinyl LP

Slingshot Dakota

Release Date: 11 March 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Break Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Slingshot Dakota Break Limited Vinyl LP

Slingshot Dakota is comprised of two people and has no shortage of volume, energy and catchy tunes. Carly Comando shreds an 88-key digital piano through multiple effects pedals and provides vocals for the band. Drummer Tom Patterson keeps the beat while energetically crushing his drums, a sight that is both entertaining and inspiring. While Comando and Patterson are influenced by their respective punk and hardcore basement scenes, their music can be described as poppy indie rock. FFO: Rilo Kiley, Mitski, Tigers Jaw, Rainer Maria, Wye Oak

Featured Tracks:
1. You
2. Monocacy
3. Lewlyweds
4. Stay
5. Doreen
6. Paycheck
7. Too Much
8. Storytellers
9. Break
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal