Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Let Me Tell You: Singles And Outtakes Limited Vinyl LP

Firebeats, Inc

Release Date: 29 February 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Let Me Tell You: Singles And Outtakes Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £19.99

Firebeats, Inc Let Me Tell You: Singles And Outtakes Limited Vinyl LP

Experience the rough-edged sound of Scandinavian freakbeat pioneers Firebeats, INC. Their legendary 1966 self-titled album has already been reissued by Round 2, but we just couldn't stop there. This record is a compilation of Firebeats INC.'s sixties singles output, collecting every A- and B-side from the era. The songs are mainly group originals written by band leader Yngve Bjerke, but they also did some amazing cover-versions; Johnny Rivers' Secret Agent Man get a Norwegian makeover (Hemmelig agent) and the band tackle the grandiosity of Neil Sedakas Be My Baby as made famous by The Ronettes. Side 2 features newly discovered rehearsal recordings containing cover-versions recorded by the band themselves onto ¼ inch tape. Step into the time machine and take a trip to 1960's Oslo. Music remastered from original tapes. New extensive liner notes, cover- / label-scans, and original 50×70 cm promo poster!

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Don't Throw Stones
2. Why Have I That Feeling
3. Let Me Tell You
4. Little Girl
5. Hemmelig Agent
6. Vi Skal Ikke Klage
7. Oh, Carol
8. Be My Baby

Disc: 2
1. Let Me Tell You (instrumental)
2. Around And Around
3. I Feel Fine
4. Buckleshoe Stomp
5. It's So Easy
6. Jack The Ripper
7. The Lion Sleeps Tonight
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal