Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Ethio Jazz Limited Reissue 180gram Vinyl LP

Mulatu Astatke

Release Date: 18 March 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Ethio Jazz Limited Reissue 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Mulatu Astatke Ethio Jazz Limited Reissue 180gram Vinyl LP

180g vinyl reissue of a classic 1974 Ethio jazz LP from one of its founding fathers and all round musical genius, Mulatu Astatke. The tracks were later included on the Ethiopiques series of albums and compilations, which brought the treasures of the Ethiopian music scene of the 60s and 70s to a wider audience. Two tracks were also used on the soundtrack to the Jim Jarmusch movie "Broken Flowers".

Featured Tracks:
1. Yèkatit
2. Nètsanèt
3. Tezetayé Antchi Lidj
4. Sabyé
5. Yèkèrmo Sèw
6. Asmarina
7. Gubèlyé
8. Ené Alantchi Alnorem
9. Dèwèl
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal