Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Cap De Bonne Espérance Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Florian Pellissier Quintet

Release Date: 04 March 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Cap De Bonne Espérance Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

Florian Pellissier Quintet Cap De Bonne Espérance Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

On this new album of ten tracks, it's all composed by Florian Pellissier, except 2 covers. The starting point of the work was at the tribute to South African Jazz made by the quintet during the Jazz à Vienne festival. Florian has composed several pieces for that evening and that gave him the direction for the new disc. This is a free interpretation of this south African music (including Dollar brand discs) and the result remain personnal and finally less African. The two covers were : a tribute to Horace Silver (a reference to Pellissier) and a standard jazz "what a difference a day Makes" with participation Leron Thomas at the sing and the trumpet. Personnel : - Florian Pellissier : Piano - Christophe panzani : Sax - David Georgelet : Batterie - Yoni Zelnik : Basse - Yoan loustalot : trompette

Featured Tracks:
Cap De Bonne Espérance / The Hipster / Canto Pa Elegua / Almeria / La Forêt Des Biches Bleues / Les Masques Africains / Comète / Yasmine / What A Difference A Day Makes
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal