Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Wanting Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Glenn Jones

Label: Domino Records
Release Date: 18 March 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add The Wanting Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set + Download To Basket £14.99

Glenn Jones The Wanting Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

· ‘The Wanting’ was Glenn’s first album for Thrill Jockey (and fourth album overall). ‘The Wanting’ is a collection of original compositions for solo acoustic steel string guitar, six-string, 10-string and bottleneck and 5-string open-back banjo.
· 2LP in a gatefold jacket with free download coupon.
· The album’s 17+ minute closing track features Glenn joined by master percussionist Chris Corsano.

Featured Tracks:
1. A Snapshot of Mom, Scotland, 1957
2. The Great Pacific Northwest
3. The Great Swamp Way Rout
4. Anchor Chain Blues
5. Even to Win Is to Fail
6. My Charlotte Blue Notebook
7. Menotomy River Blues
8. Of It's Own Kind
9. The Wanting
10. Twenty-three Years in Happy Valley, Or Love Among the Chickenshit
11. The Orca Grande Cement Factory at Victorville
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal