Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Oblivion Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Mondo
Release Date: 11 March 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Oblivion Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket 24.99

Original Soundtrack Oblivion Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

180 gram 2LP in Deluxe Gatefold Sleeve. One-time pressing of 6,000 copies on black vinyl. Fresh off his success with TRON: LEGACY (201 0}, writer, director, and producer Joseph Kosinski set out to turn Radical Comics' graphic novel, OBLIVION, into a major motion picture. Kosinski's unorthodox approach to music led him to hiring Daft Punk to score TRON: LEGACY with composer Joseph Troponese aiding the French electronico duo in their orchestral arrangements. For OBLIVION, Kosinski followed a similar approach in hiring another French artist, Anthony Gonzalez, better known to the world as M83, to pen the score. Kosinski again enlisted the services of Troponese to orchestrate and collaborate with Gonzalez on the score. The score features a hybrid of the traditional M83 electronic sound combined with sweeping orchestral elements. It features 16 score cues along with a brand new track by M83 featuring Norwegian singer-songwriter Susanne Sundfsr used as the closing theme for the film.

Featured Tracks:
1. Jack's Dream I
2. Waking Up I
3. Tech 49 I
4. Starwaves I
5. Odyssey Rescue I
6. Earth 2077
7. Losing Control I
8. Canyon Battle I
9. Radiation Zone I
10. You Can't Save Her I
11. Raven Rock
12. I'm Sending You Away I
13. Ashes of Our Fathers I
14. Temples of Our Gods I
15. Fearful Odds
16. Undimmed by Time, Unbound by Death I
17. Oblivion (feat. Susanne Sundf0r)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal