Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

French Kiss '74 + Actress - Birth Of The New York Dolls 2LP

New York Dolls

Label: Cleopatra Records
Release Date: 18 March 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add French Kiss '74 + Actress - Birth Of The New York Dolls 2LP To Basket 29.99

New York Dolls French Kiss '74 + Actress - Birth Of The
New York Dolls Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

An extra special LIMITED EDITION box set featuring the full 1974 radio broadcast from Radio Luxembourg Studios in Paris PLUS the ultra rare 1971 demos recorded by the band (then known as Actress)!
The demo recordings feature Johnny Thunders on guitar and vocals and Arthur Kane on bass with original guitarist Rick Rivets (later replaced by Sylvain Sylvain) and drummer Billy Murcia whose tragic death nearly stopped the band in its infancy!
In addition to the deluxe box packaging, this set includes 4 color postcards plus an attractive patch - for all the Dolls super fans!
Also available in a deluxe 2LP gatefold set!

Featured Tracks:
1. Introduction
2. Personality Crisis
3. Bad Girl
4. Looking For A Kiss
5. Give Her A Great Big Kiss
6. Stranded In The Jungle
7. Pills
8. Vietnamese Baby
9. Trash
10. Chatterbox
11. Jet Boy

1. That's Poison
2. I Am Confronted
3. It's Too Late
4. Oh Dot!
5. I'm A Boy, I'm A Girl
6. Coconut Grove
7. Take Me To Your Party
8. Oh Dot! (Take 2)
9. It's Too Late (Take 2)
10. We Have Been Through This Before
11. Why Am I Alon
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal