Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

All My Demons Greeting Me As A Friend Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Decca Records
Release Date: 11 March 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add All My Demons Greeting Me As A Friend Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

AURORA All My Demons Greeting Me As A Friend Limited Vinyl LP

The critically-acclaimed, 19 year old Norwegian singer, AURORA, announces her highly-anticipated debut album, entitled ‘All My Demons Greeting Me as a Friend’, released on Decca, Petroleum and Glassnote Records on 11th March 2016. Having spent 2015 building an international following with debut EP ‘Running with the Wolves’ clocking up over 30 million streams on Spotify, ‘All My Demons…’ reveals the depth of Aurora’s distinctive sound.
The singer very recently surprised everyone when she was revealed as the beautiful voice behind the 2015 John Lewis Christmas TV advertising campaign, which saw her at the centre of the biggest media excitement of the festive season with a new version of Oasis’ ‘Half The World Away’. But it is with ‘All My Demons Greeting Me as A Friend’ that Aurora’s true sound will be unleashed on the world. Here, Aurora demonstrates a dark lyricism alongside the rare ability to write music that is both catchy and truly unique. Hook-laden and haunting, each of the 12 astonishing songs shows the breadth of her ability.
‘All My Demons…’ also demonstrates why Aurora is being tipped for such big things in 2016. After a meteoric rise over the last 12 months, with single ‘5,4,3,2,1 (Murder Song)’ gaining her support at national radio, and her next headline London show at Union Chapel (2nd February 2016) immediately selling out. Championed by Huw Stephens at BBC Radio 1 and Jo Whiley on BBC Radio 2, both of whom recently had Aurora in for sessions on their respective shows, tracks from the EP went on to garner further support from XFM and BBC 6 Music. Most recently, Aurora supported Of Monsters and Men at Brixton Academy, impressing the London crowds with her magnetic personality and a
voice that is as captivating live as it is on record.

Featured Tracks:
1. Runaway
2. Conqueror
3. Running With The Wolves
4. Lucky
5. Winter Bird
6. I Went Too Far
7. Through The Eyes Of A Child
8. Warrior
9. Murder Song (5, 4, 3, 2, 1)
10. Home
11. Under The Water
12. Black Water Lilies
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal