Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

It's the Big Joyous Celebration, Let's Stir the Honeypot 2LP


Release Date: 04 March 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add It's the Big Joyous Celebration, Let's Stir the Honeypot 2LP To Basket £16.99

TEEN SUICIDE It's the Big Joyous Celebration, Let's Stir the Honeypot Limited Coloured Vinyl 2LP Set

Teen Suicide’s new album is also, according to the band, their final record. Recorded over fourteen months with a Robert Altman-sized group of collaborators and performers, it’s both a skeleton key for the band’s earlier work & a great corrective addition to it. Updating rather than refuting all of the past themes and styles of their revered first LP “;i will be my own hell because there is a devil inside my body” and numerous EPs, Big Joyous Celebration shifts between punk, noise, country, house & a myriad of other electric dance genres to create something as messy, sprawling, and captivating as its mouthful of a title. Spread over twenty six tracks, there is plenty that Teen Suicide’s swansong has to say for itself in the band’s distinct, captivating, and refreshingly enjoyable voice.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Living Proof
2. The Big Joyous Celebration
3. Alex
4. Violets
5. Obvious Love
6. It's Just a Pop Song
7. V.I.P.
8. Wild Thing Runs Free
9. Bright Blue Pickup Truck
10. Big Mistake
11. What You Want
12. God
13. Neighborhood Drug Dealer

Disc: 2
1. Have a Conversation
2. Beauty
3. Pavement
4. America
5. Devotion
6. The Things I Love Are Killing Me
7. Falling Out of Love With Me
8. I Don't Think It's Too Late
9. Long Way Down
10. My Little World
11. The Hurricane
12. The Stomach of the Earth
13. If I Don't See You Before You Leave
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal