Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99


VA / Soul Jazz Records Present

Label: Soul Jazz Records
Release Date: 26 February 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Presents PUNK 45: EXTERMINATION NIGHTS IN THE SIXTH CIT Ltd 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

VA / Soul Jazz Records Presents PUNK 45: Extermination Nights In The Sixth City’ (USA Underground Punk) Cleveland, Ohio’ Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

Soul Jazz Records' new 'Punk 45' album charts the rise of underground punk in the mid-west city of Cleveland, Ohio, which for many people is the true birthplace of punk music in the mid-1970s.

Featuring a fantastic collection of punk 45 singles from Cleveland groups including Pere Ubu, electric eels, The Pagans, Rockets From The Tomb, Mirrors, X-X and more.

The album comes complete with extensive text written by Jon Savage as well as exclusive photos and original record artwork. Vinyl edition is on deluxe gatefold double-vinyl with free download code.

The album follows on from Soul Jazz Records' earlier Punk 45 albums about USA and British punk (Kill The Hippies! Kill Yourself! and There Is No Such Thing As Society) as well as the cover art book Punk 45. Extermination Nights in the Sixth City coincides with the release of as a second album about Ohio's early punk scene, Burn, Rubber City, Burn - featuring the music scene of nearby Akron.

"Soul Jazz Records' story of American punk opens up a whole 1970s history that is still underexposed." The Guardian

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. The Pagans - Street Where Nobody Lives
2. Jazz Destroyers - Love Meant to Die
3. Pere Ubu - Final Solution
4. The Broncs - Tele
5. Electric Eels - Splittery Splat
6. The Pagans - Dead End America
7. X - X
8. Defnics - 51%
9. Pere Ubu - Heart of Darkness

Disc: 2
1. The Human Switchboard - The Human Switchboard
2. X - X
3. Pressler - Morgan One Plus One
4. The Pagans - I Juvenile
5. Poli Styrene Jass Band - Drano in Your Veins
6. Mirrors - Hands in My Pockets
7. Electric Eels - Bunnies
8. Styrene Money - Everything Near Me
9. Rocket From The Tombs - Life Stinks
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal