Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

For All Kings Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + Etched D Side


Release Date: 26 February 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Out of Stock 14.99

Anthrax For All Kings Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + Etched D Side

Beginning in the Autumn of 2014, ANTHRAX - Charlie Benante (drums), Scott Ian (rhythm guitar), Frank Bello (bass), Joey Belladonna (vocals), and lead guitarist Jon Donais - took their time in the studio recording their 11th studio album. The band recorded some 20 original songs, almost twice as many as they had ever brought into the studio in the past. In terms of how the new music sounds, Bello says, "The thing about ANTHRAX...we have this heavy, thrashy music and Joey's powerful and melodic vocals. I love heavy music, but I also love melody, so the challenge is to blend them together so they sound like ANTHRAX. I think we've done a really good job of that on the new album." For proof, check out the title track, 'Suzerain' and, especially the soaringly infectious 'Breathing Lightning'. First evidence of that is the single "Evil Twin", whose lyric video is a compelling barrage of places, victims, actions, and some of the infamous zealots and others who have perpetrated violent extremism on innocents around the world, aptly exemplifying the song's powerful message. Musically, "Evil Twin" is a full-on thrash-metal tune that blasts off with a raging guitar riff, accelerates expeditiously and is completely uncontrollable."Yeah, that opening riff is really evil," laughed Benante. "We had done a lot of touring with DEATH ANGEL and EXODUS, so I was in a really thrashy state of mind when I starting writing the riffs for that song. I think along with Scott's lyrics and Frank's melodies, we came up with a really great, old-school thrash metal feel." And as Bello puts it, "it's a song that begs to be played live."Lyrically, the track unapologetically denounces the self-righteous religious extremists who spread their bloody terror under the guise of a Holy War. Other highlights, of which there are many, are the frenetic, breakneck opener 'You Gotta Believe', the fist-punching title track and possibly one of the largest hooks the band have committed to record in 'Breathing Lightning'.The album artwork is equally hard-hitting.Benante continues: "My idea for this one was to show this hall and these huge statues of these kings - who, of course, are us - and trying to tie in the last album cover with these creatures who are drawn into this room with our ANTHRAX 'A'. Nearly 35 years into their career, Anthrax are still spreading the disease.

Featured Tracks:
1. You Gotta Believe
2. Monster at the End
3. For All Kings
4. Breathing Lightning
5. Suzerain
6. Evil Twin
7. Blood Eagle Wins
8. Defend/avenge
9. All of Them Thieves
10. This Battle Chose Us
11. Zero Tolerance
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal