Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Cokomo Limited Deluxe White Vinyl LP

Sweet Spirit

Release Date: 22 January 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Cokomo Limited Deluxe White Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Sweet Spirit Cokomo Limited Deluxe White Vinyl LP

Austin band's buzzworthy debut full-length on deluxe white vinyl. Produced by Mike McCarthy (Spoon, Heartless Bastards, Patty Griffin). "Spoon frontman Britt Daniel has been bigging up power-pop act Sweet Spirit, inviting the group on tour and sharing Spoon's producer Mike McCarthy ... " - Andy Langer, Billboard Magazine "Sabrina Ellis is a force of nature. Her voice soars, pierces through swells of sound even when she's barreling into a guitar riff or go-go dancing (which she does, frequently and enthusiastically). As they proved at the Mohawk on Sunday, Sweet Spirit are also one of the tightest and most versatile bands in Austin or, quite frankly, from anywhere right now." - Deborah Sengupta-Stith, Austin American-Statesman "Sweet Spirit is a spectacular band that can let your imagination go wild. The best thing we've seen at SXSW" - I Heart Music

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Take Me To A Party
2. Baby When I Close My Eyes
3. Rebel Rebel
4. All Mine
5. Poor
6. Chained & Tied

Disc: 2
1. If You Wanna
2. Someone Like You
3. Break Your Bones
4. Right Hand
5. My Poor Stupid Heart
6. Stop Trippin'
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal