Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

New York Noise Dance Music From The New York Underground 1977-1982 2LP

VA / Soul Jazz Records Present

Label: Soul Jazz Records
Release Date: 12 February 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add New York Noise Dance Music From The New York Underground 1977-1982 2LP To Basket £16.99

VA / Soul Jazz Records Presents New York Noise: Dance Music From The New York Underground 1977-1982 Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

· This is the new 2015 edition of Soul Jazz Records’ long out of print first ‘New York Noise’ collection, subtitled ‘Dance Music From The New York Underground 1977-82’.
· ‘New York Noise’ is the story of the intersection between experimental dance music and art in downtown New York. This ground-breaking release
gave rise to a series of three albums featuring the likes of Snatch, Glenn Branca, Rhys Chatham, Sonic Youth, Ut, Jim Jarmusch and many more downtown figures as well as a deluxe photography book that featured everyone from David Byrne to Madonna (now out-of-print).
· This new 2015 edition features classic New York
post-punk, punk funk and no wave tracks from Arthur Russell / Dinosaur L, James White & The Contortions, The Theoretical Girls, Mars, Konk, Material, Bush Tetras, Lizzy Mecrier Descloux as well as new tracks by Alan Vega (Suicide), Chain Gang and ImpLOG.

Featured Tracks:
1. Do Dada - The Dance
2. Contort Yourself - The Contortions
3. You Got Me - Theoretical Girls
4. Elephant - Konk
5. Helen Fordsdale - Mars
6. Clean On Your Bean #1 - Dinosaur L
7. Son of Sam - Chain Gang
8. Pini, Pini - Arto/Neto
9. Too Many Creeps - Bush Tetras
10. Bye Bye Bayou - Alan Vega
11. 3E - Mars
12. Baby Dee - Konk
13. Wawa - Lizzy Mercier Descloux
14. Reduction - Material
15. Can't Be Funky - Bush Tetras
16. Breakfast - ImpLOG
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal