Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Penguin Man Made Object Limited Blue Note Vinyl LP

GoGo Penguin

Label: Blue Note
Release Date: 05 February 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Penguin Man Made Object Limited Blue Note Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

GoGo Penguin Man Made Object Limited Blue Note Vinyl LP

Man Made Object is the exciting new release from GoGo Penguin, a follow up to their previous album, v2.0, which saw itself on the Mercury shortlist. Although they're an acoustic band, GoGo Penguin’s music draws from many areas of contemporary electronic music, one where you can hear arcade game bleeps, glitchy breakbeats, hypnotic Aphex-style melodies, grinding basslines and a rumbling low-end. It has been described as “acoustic electronica”, which perfectly sums up the writing process. Man Made Object, like its predecessor, was recorded at Giant Wafer residential studios in Mid-Wales, and completed at 80hz in Newton Heath, Manchester, with engineering and production by Joe Reiser and Brendan Williams. It is also the band’s first recording in a prestigious three-album deal with Blue Note, putting them in a tiny elite of Brits – one that includes Stan Tracey, Andy Sheppard, Orphy Robinson, Us3 and Van Morrison to sign with the label.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. All Res
2. Unspeakable World
3. Branches Break
4. Weird Cat
5. Quiet Mind
6. Smarra

Disc: 2
1. Initiate
3. Surrender To Mountain
4. Protest
5. Fading : Feigning
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal