Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Killing Fields Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Mike Oldfield

Label: UMC
Release Date: 29 January 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Special Offer 

Add The Killing Fields Limited 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99
NOW £9.99! Save £5.00

Mike Oldfield The Killing Fields Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Mike Oldfield was asked in 1984 to score Roland Joffe’s film about two journalists’ experiences in the ‘killing fields’ of Kampuchea. Although Oldfield’s music is synonymous with film, it is his first and only score to date, The film was highly acclaimed winning two Academy awards and Oldfield’s score was an integral part of it, earning him a BAFTA and Golden Globe nomination. Newly remastered for 2016, The Killing Fields is a well-regarded entry in Mike Oldfield’s illustrious discography. As with all of Oldfield’s critically acclaimed re-release programme, the notes include a new interview with Mike. Newly remastered for 2016 with original artwork and pressed onto 180GM vinyl. Also available on remastered CD with bonus tracks, digital and true HD editions.

Featured Tracks:
A1 Pran's Theme 0:45
A2 Requiem For A City 1:45
A3 Evacuation 5:10
A4 Pran's Theme - 2 1:40
A5 Capture 2:01
A6 Execution 4:10
A7 Bad News 1:10
A8 Pran's Departure 2:03

B1 Worksite 1:18
B2 The Year Zero 0:27
B3 Blood Sucking 1:18
B4 The Year Zero - 2 0:36
B5 Pran's Escape / The Killing Fields 3:11
B6 The Trek 1:58
B7 The Boy's Burial / Pran Sees The Red Cross 2:40
B8 Good News 1:44
B9 Etude 4:38
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal