Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Polyester Skin Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Jacob Bellens

Label: HFN Music
Release Date: 05 February 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Polyester Skin Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £16.99

Jacob Bellens Polyester Skin Limited Vinyl LP + Download

It's a rare pleasure to introduce such a fully formed and unique talent to the world stage. New hfn signing Jacob Bellens has been much lauded in his native Denmark for some time, but now the rest of the world gets a chance to dive into his wondrous musical universe. Polyester Skin is the title track and first single from his upcoming hfn album, and introduces his abundant talent in fine style. Ostensibly a breezy synth pop song, Polyester Skin exhibits some of Bellen's greatest attributes - beautifully crafted double-edged lyrics, masterful delivery and captivating production. The result is a finely crafted release that fits perfectly into the hfn roster of playful, modern pop music. The instrumental version allows space to admire the incredible pop-prowess of the production, courtesy of the one and only Kasper Bjorke. The sparkling, melancholy-yet-uplifting mood is fully realized, providing the ideal counterpart to Bellen's sublime songwriting.

Featured Tracks:
Tidal Wave
Ace Of Spades
Back To You
In The Lunar Light
Polyester Skin
Behind The Barricades
Caught In A Kiss
Raining Parachutes
Keepers Of The Faith
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal