Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Jimmy Cliff Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Jimmy Cliff

Label: Caroline International
Release Date: 05 February 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Jimmy Cliff Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

Jimmy Cliff Self Titled Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Originally released by Trojan in 1969, Jimmy Cliff’s eponymously titled album has long since been widely regarded as a landmark collection that for the first time ever presented a reggae act whose work could be deemed relevant to a mainstream international audience.

Highlights of the LP were the global hits, ‘Wonderful World, Beautiful People’, ‘Vietnam’ and ‘Come Into My Life’, as well as the original version of the beautiful ‘Many Rivers To Cross’ – later covered to great effect by UB40.

This long-overdue overhaul of this, perhaps the most celebrated single-artist album from the golden age of reggae, brings together the original album, plus a dozen Jamaican produced recordings from the period, including the 7” version of the classic, ‘The Harder They Come’ and, making their debut on CD, both German and Spanish versions of ‘Vietnam’.

Featured Tracks:
1. Time Will Tell
2. Many Rivers to Cross
3. Vietnam
4. Use What I Got
5. Hard Road to Travel
6. Wonderful World, Beautiful People
7. Sufferin' in the Land
8. Hello Sunshine
9. My Ancestors
10. That's the Way Life Goes
11. Come Into My Life
12. She Does It Right
13. Vietnam (Spanish Version)
14. Hard Road to Travel
15. Dreaming
16. Where Did It Go
17. My World Is Blue
18. You Can Get It If You Really Want
19. Let Your Yeah Be Yeah
20. A Little Bit of Soap
21. Hey Mr. Yesterday
22. Bongo Man
23. The Harder They Come
24. Vietnam (German Version)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal