Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Live At Wacken Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download


Label: UDR
Release Date: 29 January 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Live At Wacken Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download To Basket £16.99

DANKO JONES Live At Wacken Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Danko Jones, the band, stand and deliver crisp, catchy and crunchy hard rock with such exciting consistency that they have cultivated an equally loyal and consistently fervent fan base worldwide. Danko Jones, the frontman and guitarist, writes such irrepressible, hook-laden-yet-crunchy electric tunes that it’s impossible not to get sucked in by the alt-punk edge to his songs. The net result is a live performance driven by this power trio’s sweat and electricity. And now, for the first time in their two decade career, Danko Jones are bringing that live inspiration (and perspiration!) to CD & DVD/BluRay with the release of LIVE AT WACKEN. "Playing Wacken Open Air is an honour we never taken lightly. We’ve played the festival 3 times and it gets sweeter every time. I love Wacken and back in 2012 I spent all four days there just hanging out!” Danko Jones saying this about their Wacken experiences, their 2015 set features 18 songs and various bonus material items spread across the formats, LIVE AT WACKEN provides fiery bursts of energy, quirky alternative riffery and Jones’ own electric personality, one which has seen him become an independent commentator, spoken word artist and columnist for The Huffington Post. Bonus material will include a track-by-track commentary, an exclusive backstage interview with Jones and his spoken word performance from the 2012 Wacken Festival. "In 2012, Wacken Open Air asked me to speak. The only ´subject` I know I could confidently speak about was my favourite band in the whole world - KISS. I love the band…maybe too much as you will see here." Danko Jones again, about their effort documented on this upcoming release: "It’s an honour as a Rock N’ Roll band to play the ultimate metal festival - Wacken Open Air!!!!!" Live At Wacken will be followed by a busy 2016 as Danko Jones once again take their firebrand rock’n’roll revival on another world tour. Irrepressibly energetic, unflinchingly honest and engagingly addictive, Danko Jones never gives anything less than 110% whether on stage, screen or stereo; unsurprisingly, everybody wants some!

Featured Tracks:
1. The Rules (Live)
2. Play the Blues (Live)
3. Sugar Chocolate (Live)
4. The Twisting Knife (Live)
5. Forget My Name (Live)
6. Do You Wanna Rock (Live)
7. Had Enough (Live)
8. First Date (Live)
9. Watch You Slide (Live)
10. Full Of Regret (Live)
11. Code of the Road (Live)
12. Legs (Live)
13. Invisible (Live)
14. Sugar High (Live)
15. Cadillac (Live)
16. Lovercall (Live)
17. Gonna Be A Fight Tonight (Live)
18. Mountain (Live)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal