Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Here Comes Washer Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Release Date: 29 January 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Here Comes Washer Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £15.99

WASHER Here Comes Washer Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Washer release their full length debut. Since forming in the late months of 2013, the Brooklyn based duo have become a staple of the local DIY scene, playing countless shows and becoming known for their short and infectious indie rock infused garage punk. Impossibly catchy and deceptively complex, Washer’s songwriting sticks with you, burrowing deep into the recesses of your mind as the band aim to “do a lot with a little”. Punk rock minimalism at it’s finest. While Washer’s sound gravitates around spaced out and stripped down punk, the introspective songwriting and jagged structures are more complex. The duo comprised of Mike Quigley (guitar/bass/vocals) and Kieran McShane (drums), have a knack for songs that smack you directly upside the head reminding you of life’s finer principles like “don’t be an idiot”. Before long the band’s infectious melodies have taken ahold, wormed their way into your brain and set up camp with a knowing smirk. Subtle twists and turns jab from the band’s gnarled pop, picking up fuzzed out intensity before slinking back into slack er bliss. These are the songs the expression “earworms” was coined for and Washer’s expansive ability for rapid fire self-doubting punk hooks has reached a whole new degree of irresistible charm. Here Comes Washer finds the duo tackling new sounds, reshaping their sonic template with influences that range from earnest twang (“This Land”) to spaced out fuzz rock (“Pet Rock vs Healing Crystals”) and jagged punk anthems (“Body”). Here Comes Washer is the moment you’ve been waiting for, a fully realized record of brilliant pop-inclined garage punk that rips from start to finish.

Featured Tracks:
1. Eyelids
2. Hallmark
3. Beansy
4. Safe Place
5. Pet Rock vs. Healing Crystal
6. Porky
7. Mend
8. This Land
9. Body
10. Do It Yourself
11. Human
12. Group Therapy
13. Got Drunk And Ate The Sun
14. Figure Me Out
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal