Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Ashen Tang Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP + Download

Royce Wood Junior

Label: 37 adventures
Release Date: 29 January 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Ashen Tang Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £16.99

Royce Wood Junior The Ashen Tang Limited Deluxe Vinyl LP + Download

London producer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and soul singer Royce Wood Junior is to re-lease his debut album 'The Ashen Tang' via 37 Adventures. The Ashen Tang Deluxe Versions contain three news tracks - Ophelia, Love Is A Lonely Town and Don't Wanna Lose You.

'The Ashen Tang' beautifullyincorporates elements of nostalgia with modern, multi-layered produc-tion that perfectly characterises Royce's unique sound. Combining a distinctive mix of soul, funk and R&B, Royce's debut evokes the sounds of R&B heroes Prince, D'Angeloand Stevie Wonder. The album is also infused with spikes of wonky electronica that brings to mind Radiohead or J-Dilla, effortlessly bringing together these genres into jaunty and harmonious pop songs.

Vinyl deluxe version is the same as the standard vinyl but with a new download card for the entirety of the digital format.

Featured Tracks:
1. Remembrance (Part I)
2. Midnight
3. Jodie feat Michael MacWoonald
4. Ophelia (Bonus)
5. Clanky Love
6. Honeydripper
7. Stand8. Bees
8. Nuther Bruther
9. Midas palm
10. Love's A Lonely Town (Bonus)
11. Twiggin'
12. Remembrance (Part II)
13. Stickin'
14. Don't Wanna Lose You (Bonus)
15. Rover (Bonus)
16. Midnight (Special Request Remix) (Bonus)
17. Clanky Love (Jamie Lidell Remix) (Bonus)
18. Honeydripper (Alfa Mist Remix) (Bonus)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal