Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Ghostlights Limited Gatefold Picture Disc Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 29 January 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Ghostlights Limited Gatefold Picture Disc Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

Avantasia Ghostlights Limited Gatefold Picture Disc Vinyl 2LP Set

He has sold more than 3 million discs worldwide, he has played more than 600 concerts in almost 40 countries in Asia, North America, Central America, South America, Australia and Europe: composer and vocalist Tobias Sammet is one of Germany's biggest internationally acclaimed artists in recent music history. Tobias first became known as the singer and songwriter of the band Edguy that he co-founded in 1992. In 1999 he founded his side project "Tobias Sammet's Avantasia", an all-star Rock Opera that would allow him to collaborate with superstars such as Alice Cooper, Klaus Meine & Rudolf Schenker (Scorpions), as well as members of other legendary bands such as Kiss, Mr. Big, Magnum, Helloween, Uriah Heep, Rainbow and many more throughout the years. All of his recent albums entered the top ten charts in countries all over the world. 2013's 'The Mystery Of Time' debut at #2 in Germany,and saw Top 20 entries across most of Europe, as well as the band's first Top 100 position in the UK. The following World tour had Avantasia headlining Festivals and Arenas, as well as delivering a glorious set to the mainstage of the Bloodstock Festival in 2013. AVANTASIA's outstanding 7th album, 'Ghostlights', features yet another all-star Metal cast, including the likes of Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), Geoff Tate (ex-Queensryche), Marco Hietala (Nightwish), Sharon Den Adel (Within Temptation), Michael Kiske (Ex-Helloween), Ronnie Atkins (Pretty Maids), Bob Catley (Magnum), Jorn Lande, Bruce Kulick (ex-Kiss), Robert Mason (ex-Lynch Mob).The record contains twelve songs, produced by Tobias and Sascha Paeth in Gatestudio Wolfsburg, Germany with mastering by Michael Rodenberg (Epica, Kamelot). 'Ghostlights' is another elaborate concept piece that melds Sammet's love for symphonic, progressive and heavy Metal. "The album's concept deals with time and how science tries to manipulate and speed up people's perception of time to align society's pace… I'm taking a look at this, presuming that time is the key to being aware of the spiritual side of our existence," explains Tobi." The "story" is set in the 18th century… In England of course… "

Featured Tracks:
Side A:
01. Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose
02. Let The Storm Descend Upon You
03. The Haunting

Side B:
01. Seduction Of Decay
02. Ghostlights
03. Draconian Love

Side C:
01. Master Of The Pendulum
02. Isle Of Evermore
03. Babylon Vampyres

Side D:
01. Lucifer
02. Unchain The Light
03. A Restless Heart And Obsidian Skies
04. Wake Up To The Moon (bonus track)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal