Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

LOST MASTERS OF THE UNIVERSE Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight 2LP


Release Date: 22 December 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add LOST MASTERS OF THE UNIVERSE Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight 2LP To Basket £19.99

MYSTICUM LOST MASTERS OF THE UNIVERSE Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set

One of the pioneering industrial black metal forces to emerge in the early 90's, Mysticum brought to the world a completely unique brand of extreme & psychedelic discordant black metal with drum machine patterns & synths. They were originally signed to Euronymous' Deathlike Silence Productions label. However, this venture was cut short following his death, forcing Mysticum to look elsewhere for the release of their eventual debut album, 'In the Streams of Inferno', finally surfacing in 1996. Combining the classic demos & early works of this cult band, 'Lost Masters of the Universe' has also now received some extensive remastering work courtesy of Tom Kvålsvoll at Strype Studios in Oslo - from original tape sources - to give an entirely new breadth to the songs compared to prior versions. This edition of 'Lost Masters...' also features the legendary 'Piss Off' promo tape in its entirety for the first time. The packaging contains new artwork made in close association with the band, plus liner notes.

Featured Tracks:
Side A
1. Intro
2. The Rest
3. Wintermass
4. Mourning

Side B
5. Father Beyond
6. Forces of Darkness
7. Outro
8. Demons Never Sleep
9. Into my Crypt of Fear

Side C
10. The Shattered Soul
11. The Groove of Petrified Souls
12. Mourning
13. The Rest

Side D
14. Where the Raven Flies
15. Wintermass
16. Kingdom Comes
17. In your Grave
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal