Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Disco Love 4 – More More More Disco & Soul Uncovered Limited Vinyl LP

Various Artists

Label: BBE
Release Date: 22 January 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Disco Love 4 – More More More Disco & Soul Uncovered Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

Various Artists Disco Love 4 – More More More Disco & Soul Uncovered Limited Vinyl LP

Scotland’s foremost (possibly only) disco obsessive returns with a fourth volume in the critically acclaimed Disco Love series. Previous volumes had critics saying things like “Some of it is risqué, cheesy and (may I say) sexy. Great stuff for us disco-geeks” and “A real gem for the disco connoisseurs” and “This will enhance any deep disco collection” and “the ever-reliable Glaswegian crate digger unearths even more dusty gems” and “Just when you think that Al Kent guy is not going to get you again, he assembles a third Disco Love that is more stimulating than the first two volumes” and, less excitingly, “The mastering and sound quality is great” So, just when you think that Al Kent guy isn’t going to get you again, here he is - with fifteen more obscure disco tracks (or at the very least soul records you could dance to), most of which were pressed in limited quantities before sinking without trace, including five very special edited and extended versions and a DJ mixed second CD.

Featured Tracks:
1. Equal Love Opportunity (Feat. Lee Edwards) (Al Kent Re-edit) - Clear
2. If It Feels This Good - Barbara Jean English
3. Things Got to Get Better - Genobia Jeter
4. I'd Rather Leave On My Feet - Emanuel Laskey
5. I Wanna Give You Everything (Al Kent Re-edit) - Hazel Rambaransingh
6. Love Is Gone (Al Kent Re-edit) - Mary Mundy
7. Looking Over My Shoulder - Marva Hicks
8. Right On - Old (M) Pressions
9. I Found Love - Lee Edwards
10. Call Me - Symbol 8
11. Let Me Hold You (Al Kent Re-edit) - Joe Casey and Fresh Heir
12. Keep On Loving You (Al Kent Re-edit) - Perfect Touch
13. Prophecy - Betty Everett
14. Running Away from Love (Al Kent Re-edit) - Skip Mahoaney & The Casuals
15. A Song for You - Fresh Fruit
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal