Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

SANCTITUDE Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 17 December 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add SANCTITUDE Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £19.99

KATATONIA SANCTITUDE Limited Gatefold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set

Double vinyl edition of the Katatonia concert film taken from the 'Unplugged & Reworked' show at London's Union Chapel. Formed in Sweden in 1991 by Anders Nyström & Jonas Renkse, Katatonia stand at the forefront of the dark progressive rock genre. In September 2013 Kscope released Dethroned & Uncrowned, a reworking of the band's 2012 epic Dead End Kings (originally released on Kscope's sister label Peaceville). Dethroned & Uncrowned allowed Katatonia the opportunity to explore a more progressive sound, creating new moods and textures while still staying truthful to the core of the original songs. Katatonia took Dethroned & Uncrowned on the road in Europe for the first time in May 2014 as 'Unplugged & Reworked'. The band presented an intimate acoustic evening performing tracks from the album alongside atmospheric classics from their entire career, stripped and reworked. Each venue on the tour was carefully chosen for its unique atmosphere. Sanctitude is a 2LP concert film recorded at one of these prestigious venues, in the stunning candle-lit setting of London's Union Chapel, where they were joined on guitar & vocals by The Pineapple Thief frontman and songwriter Bruce Soord. The 80 minute set features 17 songs across the albums The Great Cold Distance, Viva Emptiness, Brave Murder Day, Last Fair Deal Gone Down and of course, Dead End Kings / Dethroned & Uncrowned, including fan favourite 'Teargas'. The show closes with the sublime 'The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here' and a special guest appearance by Norwegian vocalist Silje Wergeland of Dutch legends The Gathering. Released as a 180gsm heavyweight gatefold double vinyl with labels and 4 page booklet, this edition also features an MP3 download code.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. In The White ( 05:39 )
2. Ambitions ( 05:01 )
3. Teargas ( 03:10 )
4. Gone ( 03:47 )

Disc: 2
1. A Darkness Coming ( 05:16 )
2. One Year From Now ( 04:09 )
3. The Racing Heart ( 04:26 )
4. Sleeper (04:38 )

Disc: 3
1. Undo You ( 04:49 )
2. Lethean ( 04:47 )
3. Day ( 04:30 )
4. Idle Blood ( 04:31 )

Disc: 4
1. Unfurl ( 03:33 )
2. Omerta ( 03:37 )
3. Evidence ( 06:06 )
4. The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here ( 04:28 )
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal