Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

TOTAL DEATH Limited 180gram Vinyl LP


Release Date: 09 December 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add TOTAL DEATH Limited 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99


Limited Single Vinyl to 2000 numbered copies. Black 180gram vinyl.
Black & silver sleeves (heavy card) printed inners.

This new vinyl edition of ?Total Death? includes a commentary CD recorded late 2010, where both Fenriz and Nocturno individually discuss the recording period and memories, as their songs are heard back for the first time in many years.

?Total Death? was the sixth album from Norwegian black metal legends Darkthrone, and was originally released in 1996. After recording the previous 2 albums at Fenriz?s Necrohell portable home studio, the band reverted back to a traditional studio set-up for recording; this time it was Ancient Spectre Ruins, with the songs recorded in 2 sessions there in August and October 1995.

The song-writing on ?Total Death? was split equally between the 2 members, Fenriz and Nocturno Culto, with Nocturno supplying lyrics to his own songs, whilst Fenriz gave the honour to notable members of the Norwegian metal scene: Garm from Ulver, Ihsahn from Emperor, Carl-Michael Eide from Aura Noir/Ved Buens Ende and Satyr from Satyricon. The album delivers a classic dose of mid and up-tempo black metal, along with thrash, such as on the track ?Blasphemer?.

Featured Tracks:
1. Earths Last Picture
2. Blackwinged
3. Gather For Attack On The Pearly Gates
4. Black Victory Of Death
5. Majestic Desolate Eye
6. Blasphemer
7. Ravnajuv
8. The Serpents Harvest
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal