Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Star Wars – The Ultimate Vinyl Collection Limited 180gram 11LP Box Set

John Williams

Label: Sony Classical
Release Date: 08 January 2016
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add Star Wars – The Ultimate Vinyl Collection Limited 180gram 11LP Box Set To Basket £149.99

To tie-in with the release of the eagerly anticipated seventh instalment in the Star Wars saga, ‘The Force Awakens (18th Dec), Sony Classical are presenting the complete set of Episodes I-VI original motion picture soundtracks remastered and available for the first time ever on heavy-weight vinyl in a deluxe boxset
- John Williams’ legendary scores for the films are amongst the most well-known and loved soundtracks in the history of cinema, winning him an Oscar in 1977.
Star Wars: The Ultimate Vinyl Collection includes each of the six film soundtracks – from Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace to Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi – in deluxe gatefold sleeves faithfully replicating the original artwork.
Audio was transferred from the original LP masters using the highest resolution (up to 192kHz/24bit) and pressed with heavy 180g vinyl. The six double-LP sets are presented in a black, soft-touch laminated slipcase with an embossed, hot silver foil Star Wars logo, which includes a digital download card for one complete box set (all six soundtracks).

Episode I: The Phantom Menace
LP1 Side A
1. Star Wars Main Title and the Arrival at Naboo
2. Duel of The Fates
3. Anakin's Theme
4. Jar Jar's Introduction and the Swim to Otoh Gunga
5. The Sith Spacecraft and the Droid Battle

Side B
1. The Trip to the Naboo Temple and the Audience with Boss Nass
2. The Arrival at Tatooine and the Flag Parade
3. He Is the Chosen One
4. Anakin Defeats Sebulba
5. Passage Through the Planet Core

LP2 Side A
1. Watto's Deal and Kids at Play
2. Panaka and the Queen's Protectors
3. Queen Amidala and the Naboo Palace
4. The Droid Invasion and the Appearance of Darth Maul

Side B
1. Qui-Gon's Noble End
2. The High Council Meeting and Qui-Gon's Funeral
3. Augie's Great Municipal Band and End Credits

Episode II: Attack of the Clones
LP1 - Side A
1. Star Wars Main Title and Ambush on Coruscant
2. Across the Stars (Love Theme from Star Wars Episode II)
3. Zam the Assassin and the Chase Through Coruscant

LP1 - Side B
1. Yoda and the Younglings
2. Departing Coruscant
3. Anakin and Padmé
4. Jango's Escape
5. The Meadow Picnic

LP2 - Side A
1. Bounty Hunter's Pursuit
2. Return to Tatooine
3. The Tusken Camp and the Homestead

LP2 - Side B
1. Love Pledge and the Arena
2. Confrontation with Count Dooku and Finale

Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
LP1 - Side A
1. Star Wars and the Revenge of the Sith - Medley
2. Anakin's Dream
3. Battle of the Heroes

LP1 - Side B
1. Anakin's Betrayal
2. General Grievous
3. Palpatine's Teachings
4. Grievous and the Droids

LP2 - Side A
1. Padme's Ruminations
2. Anakin vs. Obi-Wan
3. Anakin's Dark Deeds
4. Enter Lord Vader
5. The Immolation Scene

LP2 - Side B
1. Grievous Speaks to Lord Sidious
2. The Birth of the Twins and Padme's Destiny - Medley
3. A New Hope and End Credits - Medley

Episode IV: A New Hope
LP1 - Side A
1. Main Title
2. Imperial Attack
3. Princess Leia's Theme
4. The Desert and the Robot Auction

LP1 - Side B
1. Ben's Death and TIE Fighter Attack
2. The Little People Work
3. Rescue of the Princess
4. Inner City
5. Cantina Band

LP2 - Side A
1. The Land of the Sandpeople
2. Mouse Robot and Blasting Off
3. The Return Home
4. The Walls Converge
5. The Princess Appears

LP2 - Side B
1. The Last Battle
2. The Throne Room and End Title

Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
LP1 - Side A
1. Star Wars (Main Theme)
2. Yoda's Theme
3. The Training of a Jedi Knight
4. The Heroics of Luke and Han

LP1 - Side B
1. The Imperial March (Darth Vader's Theme)
2. Departure of Boba Fett
3. Han Solo and the Princess
4. Hyperspace
5. The Battle in the Snow

LP2 - Side A
1. The Asteroid Field
2. The City in the Clouds
3. Rebels at Bay
4. Yoda and the Force

LP2 - Side B
1. The Duel
2. The Magic Tree
3. Lando's Palace
4. Finale

Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
Side A
1. Main Title (The Story Continues)
2. Into the Trap
3. Luke and Leia
4. Parade of the Ewoks
5. Han Solo Returns (At the Court of Jabba the Hutt)
6. Lapti Nek (Jabba's Palace Band)

Side B
1. The Forest Battle
2. Rebel Briefing
3. The Emperor
4. The Return of the Jedi
5. Ewok Celebration and Finale
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal