Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

O Limited Vinyl LP

De Staat

Label: Caroline International
Release Date: 15 January 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add O Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

De Staat O Limited Vinyl LP

The Dutch alternative rock band De Staat was formed by lead singer Torre Florim and started of as a one-man project. In 2007 the band recorded their first demo in the original formation. Debut album ‘Wait for Evolution’ was released in 2009 and brought the band the 3voor12 award for Best Album in 2009. In no time De Staat was asked to play at festivals such as Glastonbury, City to City, The Great Escape, Sziget and Lowlands. Follow-up ‘Machinery’ appeared in 2011 and for the latest album ‘I_CON’ Grammy Award winner Vance Powell was asked to co-produce the album. ‘I_CON’ was highly praised. It was rewarded with an Edison Award and single ‘Devil’s Blood’ was 3FM Megahit. Album ‘O’ is the first album recorded & produced in the band’s very own studio in their hometown Nijmegen that they’ve built in the old building of pop venue Doornroosje. This is the band’s fourth album after one with Dutch indie Excelsior and two on Mascot. All three were Top 15 albums in Holland.

New album ‘O’ doesn’t just represent the sound ‘Oh’, but also symbolises a circular movement, which is resembled in every aspect of the album. The new songs are repetitive; you could say they can go on forever.

Featured Tracks:
Side A
1. Peptalk
2. Make The Call, Leave It All
3. Get On Screen
4. Murder Death
5. Blues Is Dead
6. Baby

Side B
1. Time Will Get Us Too
2. Round
3. Life Is A Game (Ladadi Ladadada)
4. Systematic Lover
5. Help Yourself
6. She’s With
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal