Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Cactus Blossoms Limited Vinyl LP

You’re Dreaming

Label: Red House Records
Release Date: 22 January 2016
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Cactus Blossoms Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

You’re Dreaming The Cactus Blossoms Limited Vinyl LP

You’re Dreaming is the national debut of acclaimed roots music duo The Cactus Blossoms. Led by brothers Jack Torrey and Page Burkum, the band started as a vehicle for the siblings to hone their harmonic abilities on classic American songs with minimal instrumentation. They quickly amassed a
fervent fanbase in Minnesota’s Twin Cities and found themselves on the public radio’s A Prairie Home
Produced by JD McPherson, the 10 original songs on You’re Dreaming showcase the incredible seamless vocals of the brothers in the time-honored tradition of blood harmony akin to The Everly Brothers. The danceable “Stoplight Kisses” and “Clown Collector” deliver memorable, infectious melodies, while the heartfelt ballad “Queen of Them All” and the introspective “If I Can’t Win” demonstrate their natural and superior songwriting prowess. Infusing elements of early rock ’n’ roll and classic country while tracing their musical heroes’ footsteps back to the roots, The Cactus Blossoms have arrived with a sound thats uniquely their own.

Featured Tracks:
1. Spotlight Kisses
2. You’re Dreaming
3. Queen of Them All
4. Clown Collector
5. Mississippi
6. Powder Blue
7. Change Your Ways Or Die
8. If I Can’t Win
9. No More Crying The Blues
10. Adios Maria
11. Traveller’s Paradise
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal