Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Stateside Motown 7s Limited 7 Inch Vinyl Box Set

Various Artists

Label: UMC
Release Date: 19 November 2015
Format: 7 Inch Box Set

Special Offer 

Add The Stateside Motown 7s Limited 7 Inch Vinyl Box Set To Basket £49.99
NOW £32.99! Save £17.00

Various Artists The Stateside Motown 7s Limited 7 Inch Vinyl Box Set

The Stateside label is now showcased in this vinyl box set highlighting this vibrant era for American R&B. Fourteen tracks from seven artists have been selected which illustrate the magic that was starting to be created at the Hitsville studios in the Motor City.

Lovingly restored on seven collector’s Stateside singles and superbly presented in a limited edition boxed set, these are some of the songs that around fifty years ago started off the world-wide love affair with the artists who represented Motown : “The Sound of Young America”.

Featured Tracks:
Single 1: Martha & The Vandellas
A. In My Lonely Room
B. Dancing In The Street

Single 2: The Supremes
A. Come See About Me
B. When The Lovelight Starts Shining Through His Eyes

Single 3: The Temptations
A. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
B. The Way You Do The Things You Do

Single 4: Marvin Gaye
A. Can I Get A Witness
B. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

Single 5: The Velvelettes
A. He Was Really Sayin' Somethin'
B. Needle In A Haystack

Single 6: Four Tops
A. Without The One You Love (Life's Not Worthwhile)
B. Baby I Need Your Loving

Single 7: The Marvelettes
A. Too Many Fish In The Sea
B. You're My Remedy
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal