Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Hail Mary Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Tragic Hero
Release Date: 04 December 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Hail Mary Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

Iwrestledabearonce Hail Mary Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

When it came time to record their fourth full-length album and first for Artery Recordings,Hail Mary,Iwrestledabearonce all agreed on one thing.So,what was the great unifier in this case for musicians Steven Bradley[guitar],Courtney LaPlante[vocals],Mike Stringer[guitar],Mikey Montgomery[drums],and Mike Rickshaw Martin[bass]?We wanted to write some straight-up heavy,crazy,gnarly music this time,declares Steven.We basically decided to just s*** on everything people might be expecting and do something 'weird' for us AKA take things in a darker direction and write some music that explores even more heavy/technical genres than in the past.On this album, we all had a clear goal to push ourselves both creatively and technically,LaPlante agrees.My lyrics and performance had to mirror the music. I had to push passed my self-created boundaries, and as Steven so eloquently put it,'Get gnarly.' The only pressure I felt was from myself.Since I joined the band, I've grown as a vocalist and lyricist, and now is my time to prove it.With that mindset, the quintet retreated to Steven's studio in suburban Los Angeles to cut the 14 tracks comprising Hail Mary. 2013's Late for Nothing introduced Courtney behind the mic, boasted a guest spot from guitar god Steve Vai on Carnage Asada,and scored acclaim from the likes of Ultimate Guitar, MetalSucks, Kerrang!, and Revolver.However, this new collective goal encouraged the members to truly gel on album number four.The last time we were writing, I had just joined the band, and I was a bit isolated at home for the beginning of the process,recalls Courtney.I didn't hit my stride creatively until I got down to Los Angeles with the guys. This time,I was there for every single moment.I was engrossed in it.Together, we watched little ideas bloom into what Hail Mary is now.

Featured Tracks:
1. Gift of Death
2. Remain Calm
3. Green Eyes
4. Erase It All(feat.Eddie Hermida)
5. Curse the Spot
6. Doomed to Fail,Pt.1
7. Doomed to Fail,Pt.2
8. Killed to Death
9. Trips
10. Man of Virtue
11. Carbon Copy
12. Wade in the Water
13. We All Float Down Here
14. Your God Is Too Small
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal