Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Edgar Allan Poe’s The Island Of The Fay Limited Edition Vinyl LP

Tangerine Dream

Label: Cleopatra Records
Release Date: 04 December 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Edgar Allan Poe’s The Island Of The Fay Limited Edition Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

Tangerine Dream Edgar Allan Poe’s The Island Of The Fay Limited Edition Vinyl LP

• Limited edition vinyl pressing of the inaugural volume of the Sonic Poem Series with all new compositions by TD based upon Poe’s short work “The Island Of The Fay” - fittingly dark and ambient!
Tangerine Dream were a German electronic music group founded in 1967 by Edgar Froese. The band
underwent many personnel changes over the years, with Froese being the only continuous member. Drummer and composer Klaus Schulze was briefly a member of an early lineup. The most stable version of the group, during their influential mid-1970s period, was as a trio with Froese, Christopher Franke and Peter Baumann. In the late 1970s, Johannes Schmoelling replaced Baumann, and this lineup was stable and extremely productive as well.
Tangerine Dream released more than one hundred albums. Their early "Pink Years" albums had a pivotal role in the development of Krautrock. Their "Virgin Years" albums helped define what became known as the Berlin School of electronic music. These and later albums were influential in the development of electronic dance music, and also the genre known as new-age music, though the band themselves disliked the term. From the late 1990s into the 2000s, Tangerine Dream also explored some styles of electronica.
Although the group released numerous studio and live recordings, a substantial number of their fans were
introduced to Tangerine Dream by their film soundtracks, which total over sixty and include Sorcerer, Thief, Risky Business, The Keep, Firestarter, Legend, Near Dark, Shy People, and Miracle Mile. They most recently composed the original score for the video game Grand Theft Auto V. As well during the summer of 1982 the Polish broadcaster Telewizja Polska used a part of Tangerine Dream's "Ricochet" as background of the weather forecast shown at the end of the major release of their then-information program "Dziennik Telewizyjny"

Featured Tracks:
1. Marmontel Riding On A Clef
2. Breath Kissing Matter's Mouth
3. Beauty Of Magic Antagonism
4. Cycle Of Eternity
5. Death In The Shadow
6. Darkness Veiling The Night
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal