Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Radio Gnome Invisible Trilogy Limited Deluxe 180gram 3LP Vinyl Box Set


Release Date: 11 December 2015
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add Radio Gnome Invisible Trilogy Limited Deluxe 180gram 3LP Vinyl Box Set To Basket £44.99

Gong Radio Gnome Invisible Trilogy Limited Deluxe 180gram 3LP Vinyl Box Set

For the first time ever, Gong's quintessential trilogy comprised of the albums 'Flying Teapot', 'Angels Egg' and 'You' are newly remastered from the original tapes and gathered together in alavish deluxe Box Set and EarBook editions, released worldwide by BYG / Charly Records.
Maintaining the incredible sound quality and repackaging of 2015's critically acclaimed 'Camembert Electrique'CD and LP remasters (BYG CHARLYX680D / BYG CHARLYL117) each 180-gram heavyweight audiophile vinyl LP has been mastered from the original tapes and cut pure-analogue to lacquers by Matt Colton at Alchemy Studios
The 3-LP Box Set features exclusive content including four impossibly-rare and out-of-print promotional booklets full of Gong-founder Daevid Allen's illustrations, his complete trilogy narrative, lyrics and philosophy reproduced as facsimile editions together with a packed full-colour booklet that includes Daevid's original LP artwork, full band line-ups, credits, rare photos plus new, in-depth sleeve notes by Mojo magazine's Mark Paytress.
Dedicated to the memory and ongoing legacy of Daevid Allen, Radio Gnome Invisible Trilogy will be released to coincide with Gong's 'You Can't Kill Me' series of concerts in the UK and other territories around the world.

Featured Tracks:
LP 1: Radio Gnome Invisible / Flying Teapot / The Pot Head Pixies / The Octave Doctors & The Crystal Machine / Zero The Hero And The Witch's Spell / Witch's Song / I Am Your Pussy

LP 2: Other Side Of The Sky / Sold To The Highest Buddha / Castle In The Clouds / Prostitute Poem / Givin' My Luv To You / Selene / Flute Salad / Oily Way / Outer Temple / Inner Temple / Percolations / Love Is How You Make It / I Never Gild Before / Eat That Phonebook Coda

LP 3: Thoughts For Naught / A P.H.P's Advice / Magick Mother Invocation / Master Builder / A Sprinkling Of Clouds / Perfect Mystery / The Isle Of Everywhere / You Never Blow Your Trip Forever
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal