Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Island Years Limited 180gram 5LP Vinyl Box Set


Label: UMC
Release Date: 27 November 2015
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Out of Stock £59.99

Sparks The Island Years Limited 180gram 5LP Vinyl Box Set

The Island Years’ is a 5 LP box set containing all four albums Sparks recorded for the Island record label between 1974 and 1976. Quite simply ‘Kimono My House’, ‘Propaganda’,‘Indiscreet’ and ‘Big Beat’ represents one of the most exciting, inventive and witty musical sequences of the decade while across the set can be found classic, era-defining singles like ‘This Town Ain’t Big Enough For Both Of Us’, ‘Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth’, ‘Get In The Swing’ and ‘Looks Looks Looks’. But that’s not all: the fifth LP in the box rounds up all of the band’s Island B-sides from the period, most of which have never previously been available on vinyl album, while the tracks ‘Looks Aren’t Everything’ and ‘Intrusion Confusion’ are making their debut on an album in any format. The set comes pressed on 180GM vinyl and includes a free download code to get all of the music for free on MP3.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. This Town Ain't Big Enough for Both of Us
2. Amateur Hour
3. Falling in Love With Myself Again
4. Here in Heaven
5. Thank God It's Not Christmas
6. Hasta Manana, Monsieur
7. Talent Is an Asset
8. Complaints
9. In My Family
10. Equator

Disc: 2
1. Propaganda
2. At Home at Work at Play
3. Reinforcements
4. B.C.
5. Thanks But No Thanks
6. Don't Leave Me Alone With Her
7. Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth
8. Something for the Girl With Everything
9. Achoo
10. Who Don't Like Kids
11. Bon Voyage

Disc: 3
1. Hospitality On Parade
2. Happy Hunting Ground
3. Without Using Hands
4. Get in the Swing
5. Under the Table With Her
6. How You Getting Home?
7. Pineapple
8. Tits
9. It Ain't 1918
10. The Lady Is Lingering
11. In the Future
12. Looks, Looks, Looks
13. Miss the Start, Miss the End

Disc: 4
1. Big Boy
2. I Want to Be Like Everybody Else
3. Nothing to Do
4. I Bought the Mississippi River
5. Fill-Er-Up
6. Everybody's Stupid
7. Throw Her Away (And Get a New One)
8. Confusion
9. Screwed Up
10. White Women
11. I Like Girls

Disc: 5
1. Lost and Found
2. Barbecutie
3. Alabamy Right
4. Marry Me
5. Profile
6. The Wedding of Jacqueline Kennedy to Russell Mael
7. I Want to Hold Your Hand
8. England
9. Gone With the Wind
10. Intrusion/Confusion
11. Looks Aren't Everything
12. Tearing the Place Apart
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal