Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

MTV Unplugged Limited Edition Picture Disc Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: Virgin EMI
Release Date: 18 May 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Special Offer 

Out of Stock £34.99
NOW £14.99! Save £20.00

Placebo MTV Unplugged Limited Edition Picture Disc Vinyl 2LP Set

With their 20th anniversary inching ever closer, Placebo could well be forgiven for sitting back and taking stock. After all, with seven studio albums behind them (five of which have topped the German album charts), more than 12 million album sales, and monumental 18-month tours performed before millions of fan worldwide, what else were they supposed to do? The answer: reinvent themselves yet again, while revamping the iconic “MTV Unplugged” format in the process. When Placebo received the invite to appear on their own “MTV Unplugged” special, Molko recalls, “It wasn’t going to be enough to just sit at the piano and strip the songs down to their bare bones.” Olsdal adds: “Once we found out that we were going to play this show we were on a mission to make our contribution to the ‘MTV Unplugged’ story equally exciting for us and the audience.” Available on multiple formats including a Limited Edition Run of a Super Deluxe set with (1CD, DVD, BluRay) + 32 pg book . Standalone Audio CD, standalone DVD, Standalone Blu Ray and a 2LP 180g set and 1 week later a very exclusive Picture Disc format.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Jackie
2. For What It's Worth
3. 36 Degrees
4. Because I Want You
5. Every You Every Me - Placebo, Majke Voss Romme
6. Song To Say Goodbye
7. Meds
8. Protect Me From What I Want - Placebo, Joan As Police Woman
9. Loud Like Love

Disc: 2
1. Too Many Friends
2. Post Blue
3. Slave To The Wage
4. Without You I'm Nothing
5. Hold On To Me
6. Bosco
7. Where Is My Mind?
8. The Bitter End
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal