Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

We Are Nots Limited Vinyl LP + 7 Inch


Label: Heavenly Recordings
Release Date: 20 November 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add We Are Nots Limited Vinyl LP + 7 Inch To Basket £19.99

Nots We Are Nots Limited Vinyl LP + 7 Inch

· “It’s aggressive, and it sounds like fun.” - Pitchfork
· Memphis band NOTS announce details of the release of their debut album ‘We Are NOTS’ on Heavenly Recordings.
· Formed just over three years ago, NOTS recorded the album in the Summer of 2014 with Doug Easley (Sonic Youth, Tav Falco’s Panther Burns, White Stripes, Townes Van Zandt, Guided By Voices) at his studio in their Tennessee hometown.
· Clocking in at an urgent 27 minutes, this raucous and primitive 11-track album recalls some of the most thrilling and visceral lo-fi post-punk of the last few decades - The Cramps, Bikini Kill, The Fall, The Make Up, The Mummies, Teenage Jesus and The Jerks.
· The LP format includes a bonus 7” featuring two
non-album tracks - ‘Virgin Mary’ and ‘Shelf Life’.

Featured Tracks:
1. Insect Eyes
2. Decadence
3. Reactor
4. Strange Rage
5. Get Along
6. Black Mold
7. Static
8. Monochromatic
9. White Noise
10. Televangelist
11. Talk Show
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal