Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

One Way Street Limited 180gram 6LP Vinyl Box Set

Mark Lanegan

Label: Sub Pop
Release Date: 20 November 2015
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Add One Way Street Limited 180gram 6LP Vinyl Box Set To Basket £84.99

Mark Lanegan One Way Street Limited 180gram 6LP Vinyl Box Set

One Way Street set compiles the first five solo albums recorded by Mark Lanegan, the Pacific-Northwest icon also known for his work with Screaming Trees, Gutter Twins, Mad Season, Queens of the Stone Age, Isobel Campbell, and more.

Each album in the One Way Street box set were cut from new lacquers and pressed on 180-gram vinyl, and is housed in a sleeve reproducing the art for its original release. The entire set comes packaged in a faux-leather box.

The Winding Sheet, Mark Lanegan's first solo work, is notable in its departure from the characteristic sound of Screaming Trees, the band he fronted from 1985 until 2000. Its follow-up, Whiskey for The Holy Ghost, released during the grunge explosion of the early 1990s, showcases Lanegan's growing maturity as a songwriter and vocalist. Scraps at Midnight could be considered the final installment of a trilogy of albums featuring Lanegan's interpretation of American roots music accompanied by his troubling lyrics of loss, sin, and redemption. I'll Take Care of You, Lanegan's fourth solo effort, consists entirely of cover songs with interpretation of songs from a wide variety of songwriters, including Tim Rose, Tim Hardin, Booker T. Jones, and Buck Owens. On Lanegan's fifth and final solo album for Sub Pop, Field Songs, Lanegan seems to have taken the best elements from his previous work to create one of the most fulfilled, and fulfilling, albums of his career; Field Songs also includes "Kimiko's Dream House," which Mark co-wrote with Jeffrey Lee Pierce of The Gun Club.

Three of these five albums have been out of print on vinyl for many years; I'll Take Care of You was only released on vinyl in Europe, and Field Songs was only issued on CD.

Each album in the ‘One Way Street’ box set is pressed on 180gram vinyl and is housed in a sleeve reproducing the original release’s artwork.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Mockingbirds
2. Museum
3. Undertow
4. Ugly Sunday
5. Down in the Dark
6. Wild Flowers
7. Eyes of a Child
8. The Winding Sheet
9. Woe
10. Ten Feet Tall
11. Where Did You Sleep Last Night
12. Juarez
13. I Love You Little Girl

Disc: 2
1. The River Rise
2. Borracho
3. House a Home
4. Kingdoms of Rain
5. Carnival
6. Riding the Nightingale

Disc: 3
1. El Sol
2. Dead on You
3. Shooting Gallery
4. Sunrise
5. Pendulum
6. Judas Touch
7. Beggar's Blues

Disc: 4
1. Hospital Roll Call
2. Hotel
3. Stay
4. Bell Black Ocean
5. Last One in the World
6. Praying Ground
7. Wheels
8. Waiting on a Train
9. Day and Night
10. Because of This

Disc: 5
1. Carry Home (Jeffrey Lee Pierce)
2. I'll Take Care of You (Brook Benton)
3. Shiloh Town (Tim Hardin)
4. Creeping Coastline of Lights (Leaving Trains)
5. Badi - Da (Fred Neil)
6. Consider Me (Eddie Floyd, Booker T. Jones)
7. On Jesus' Program (Overton Vertis Wright)
8. Little Sadie (Traditional)
9. Together Again (Buck Owens)
10. Shanty Man's Life (Stephen Harrison Paulus)
11. Boogie Boogie (Tim Rose)

Disc: 6
1. One Way Street
2. No Easy Action (feat. Wendy Rae Fowler)
3. Miracle
4. Pill Hill Serenade
5. Don't Forget Me
6. Kimiko's Dream House
7. Resurrection Song
8. Field Song
9. Low
10. Blues for D
11. She Done Too Much
12. Fix (feat. Duff McKagan)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal