Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Blowing Inside Limited Vinyl LP

Chicos De Nazca

Label: BYM Records
Release Date: 20 November 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Blowing Inside Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Chicos De Nazca Blowing Inside Limited Vinyl LP

Chicos de Nazca is a super band formed originally by La Hell Gang guitarist Pancho Cabala and Delta 21 drummer and vocalist Cucho Avendaño, also a famous Chilean skater. It’s roots mixes up hip-hop, rave rock and samples giving birth to a very eclectic record that was only released on CD-R, ‘Far and Close’, with very popular youtube videos and the first European tour of BYM bands ever. By it’s second formation, the band evolved into a more live band outfit, with shoegaze influences and punk flowing thorugh their veins. This captured the attention of Hozac Records who were to release their second album, by the time the band reformed again to become a power trio with a remaining steady drum section but on a more bluesy-drone style.
Chicos de Nazca are yet another psychedelic product of Santiago’s underground movement, formed in 2010 by guitarist and vocalist Francisco Cabala to run alongside his full time band La Hell Gang. As part of Chile’s prolific BYM Records collective, Chicos De Nazca benefit from a fluid line-up of musicians who appear across the band’s different albums: Ignacio Rodriguez (La Hell Gang), Juan Pablo Rodriguez (Föllakzoid), Martin Avendaño (Delta 21) and Carlos Cabala have all been part of the Chicos clan at various points.
Chicos De Nazca have released three official albums (on BYM Records and Hozac Records) and two unofficial ones, utilising tape recording, analog effects and endless layers of guitars to build their atmospherics sounds. The group’s characteristic gentle and psychedelic repertoire – in which the rhythm and keyboards are essential to keep the songs afloat – owes a bedt to the generation of rock bands that sprung from the post-acid house fever of 1988 in Chicago and England. A soundtrack for a trip to a place of dreams.

Featured Tracks:
1. Coming All the Time
2. I Wanna Bring You Here
3. You Will Rise
4. Bo Is Alive
5. Nobody Saw You Around
6. You Come to See It All
7. Waterfall Dream
8. Only Place
9. Overtime
10. Get Out Through It All
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal