Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Montage Of Heck: The Home Recordings Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Kurt Cobain

Label: UMC
Release Date: 04 December 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Montage Of Heck: The Home Recordings Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

Kurt Cobain Montage Of Heck: The Home Recordings Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Hailed as one of the most innovative and intimate documentaries of all time, KURT COBAIN: MONTAGE OF HECK is the only fully authorised portrait of the famed music icon. Wildly creative and highly praised, the documentary follows Kurt from his earliest years in this visceral and detailed cinematic insight of an artist struggling to come to terms and make sense of his place in the world.

The highly anticipated soundtrack album KURT COBAIN - MONTAGE OF HECK: THE HOME RECORDINGS will be released on November 13th on CD and digital formats. A 2LP vinyl edition will follow on December 4th, along with a 7-inch single featuring “And I Love Her” and “Sappy (Early Demo)”.

Comprised from various early and raw cassette recordings made by Kurt alone, the soundtrack allows a rare, unfiltered glimpse into Cobain’s creative progression from early song snippets and short demos to musical experiments and ultimately, pieces of songs or lyrics that eventually appeared on later Nirvana albums.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Yodel Song
2. Been a Son
3. What More Can I Say
4. 1988 Capitol Lake Jam Commercial
5. The Happy Guitar
6. Montage of Kurt
7. Beans
8. Burn the Rain
9. Clean Up Before She Comes
10. Reverb Experiment
11. Montage of Kurt II
12. Rehash
13. You Can't Change Me/Burn My Britches/Something in the Way
14. Scoff
15. Aberdeen
16. Bright Smile
17. Underground Celebritism
18. Retreat
19. Desire
20. And I Love Her
21. Sea Monkeys
22. Sappy
23. Letters to Frances
24. Scream
25. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle
26. Kurt Ambience
27. She Only Lies
28. Kurt Audio Collage
29. Poison's Gone
30. Rhesus Monkey
31. Do Re Mi
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal