Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Dawn of Possession Limited 180gram Vinyl LP


Release Date: 06 November 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Dawn of Possession Limited 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket 14.99

IMMOLATION Dawn of Possession Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Immolation formed in May 1986 by Andrew Sakowicz (bass guitar, vocals) and Dave Wilkinson (drums) under the name Rigor Mortis (NY). Immolation relies on riffs written in dissonant harmonic patterns, often dueling between the two guitars, to progress songs, typically over complex rhythm and drum patterns. Their riffs are often a mixture of fast tremolo picking and a lot of power chords and pinched harmonics to lay down a wall of sound that many bands have tried to use in their own music. Their guitar parts are often highly complex and technically proficient. Drum parts are often written to follow the guitar riffs in a way that is unusual for most death metal. This debut album was originally released by Roadrunner in 1991 and is frequently cited as being an important and highly influential album, having laid down the blueprint that bands such as Cryptopsy and Suffocation would follow with their respective debuts. A much sought-after death metal album by connoisseurs and aficionados. Repackaged in deluxe packaging CD/LP with silver lamination. Produced by Harris John (Voivod, Kreator), artwork by Andreas Marschall (Obituary, Kreator).

Featured Tracks:
1. Into Everlasting Fire
2. Despondent Souls
3. Dawn Of Possession
4. Those Left Behind
5. Internal Decadence
6. No Forgiveness (Without Bloodshed)
7. Burial Ground
8. After My Prayers
9. Fall In Disease
10. Immolation
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal