Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Seven Dreams Of Fire Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Lydmor & Bon Homme

Label: HFN Music
Release Date: 06 November 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Seven Dreams Of Fire Limited Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £16.99

Lydmor & Bon Homme Seven Dreams Of Fire Limited Vinyl LP + Download

· Imagine bringing together two distinct but complementary musical talents, already established as composers and producers in their own right, one male - with years as a performer on the festival and club circuit behind him - and one female - a rising star with a siren’s voice, a maverick committed to live
performance. Imagine their astonishing sound: an intoxicating concoction of driving rhythms, lush synths, psychedelic effects and instantly memorable hooks drenched in a dark atmosphere of melancholy and brooding beauty.
· If you can do that you’re on your way to grasping the wondrous soundworld of ‘Seven Dreams Of Fire’, the debut album from Lydmor & Bon Homme, a partnership that brings together Tomas Høffding, the singer-bassist of experimental Danish electronic pop trio WhoMadeWho and Jenny Rossander aka Lydmor (literally ‘Soundmother’), a singer-songwriting star rising from the fires of the underground and spreading her wings.
· The album kicks off with single ‘Things We Do For Love’, a masterclass in slow-mo house, with Bon Homme’s husky drawl and Lydmor’s pure voice
soaring over a luxurious bed of sustained pads. From the stirring orchestral strings of ‘Trooper’ to the expansive motorik disco of ‘Dream Of Fire’ to the
low-slung bassy groove of ‘Go Fingers Go’ to the lush, anthemic ‘Flash’ to the stripped down sub bass and intimate vocals of ‘Wired’ it’s a fine representation of the duo’s recent string of intense, crowd-pleasing live
· Analogue synth symphony ‘Vanity’ is ample testimony to their experimental edge. ‘Trampoline’ seduces with its breathy pop funk, teeming with crisp, percussive details. ‘Tear Us Apart Again’ is infectious and choric,
underpinned by simple but brutally effective synth repetitions. ‘Missed Out On Disco’ features a Cure-like guitar motif with male and female vocals ghosting each other while ‘Dream Of Fire Part 2’s synth drones cast a widescreen, cinematic feel.

Featured Tracks:
1. Things We Do for Love
2. Trooper
3. Dream of Fire
4. Go Fingers Go
5. Flash
6. Wired
7. Vanity
8. Trampoline
9. Tear Us Apart Again
10. Rain
11. Missed Out On Disco
12. Dreams of Fire, Pt. 2
13. End
14. Whiskey Bar
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal