Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Scuzzy Inputs Of… Limited Vinyl LP

Willie Weird AKA Kelley Stoltz

Label: Stroll On
Release Date: 30 October 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The Scuzzy Inputs Of… Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Willie Weird AKA Kelley Stoltz The Scuzzy Inputs Of… Limited Vinyl LP

Singer/songwriter Kelley Stoltz grew up in the Detroit area, but eventually found his way to San Francisco after taking a detour to New York City, where he worked in the mailroom at Jeff Buckley’s management company. Armed with a four-track recorder and a wealth of lo-fi pop songs, Stoltz began recording his own material, performing all the parts himself and drawing comparisons to artists like Brian Wilson and Captain Beefheart. Stoltz upgraded to an eight-track and self-released ‘Antique Glow’ which was subsequently picked up by Jackpine Social Club for wider release in 2003. Stoltz found a more permanent home for his music in 2005, when he signed with Sub Pop and released the ‘Sun Comes Through’ EP. A full-length album, ‘Below The Branches’ followed in March 2006. Stoltz’s band toured thatsummer as the opening act for the Raconteurs and returned to the studio in 2008 to record his lushest production yet, ‘Circular Sounds’. Two years later, he toured with Echo & The Bunnymen, and released another layered pop album, ‘To Dreamers’. His affiliation with Sub Pop having run its course, Stoltz next spent time behind the scenes as a member of Sonny & The Sunsets and producing albums for the Mantles and Tim Cohen. He returned in 2013 with a critically acclaimed album for Jack White’s Third Man label, called ‘Double Exposure’. Now, in 2015, he is gearing up for the release of some of his finest material yet!

“A parallel universe pop masterpiece, wherein Stoltz explores the twisted psyche of his alter-ego, Willie Weird. Taking the listener on a journey through the stranger recesses of his mind, Stoltz veers from Ween to Weezer boldly and humorously. This is a record steeped in pop culture references and influences, an album packed with hooks and melodic turns. An LP you must own”.

Featured Tracks:
1. Aeiou 2. Hot Igloo 3. Don’t Let Your Dream Die 4. Garbage 5. Keep Away 6. He Who Laughs Last 7. Goodbye Porcupine Hat 8. Tha Quacks 9. Robotics 10. Seagulls Singing Hari Hara 11. Breathe 12. Lemon Honey 13. I Don’t Care What The Worlds Up To
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal