Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

We Are Not The First Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Hieroglyphic Being & J.I.T.U.

Label: Rvng
Release Date: 30 October 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add We Are Not The First Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download To Basket £19.99

Hieroglyphic Being & J.I.T.U.Ahn-Sahm-Buhl We Are Not The First Limited Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

For those who maintain the more mutable dance music is, the deeper its impact on human evolution, RVNG Intl. presents We Are Not The First, an Epic conducted and deconstructed by Chicago artist Hieroglyphic Being and the J.I.T.U. Ahn-Sahm-Bul. We Are Not The First combines the musical forces of Marshall Allen, Daniel Carter, Greg Fox, Shelley Hirsch, Shahzad Ismaily, Elliott Levin, Jamal Moss, Rafael Sanchez, and Ben Vida in deep dialogue with each other and humans’ hidden sonic history. Tracked as different personale patterns over a week of studio sessions in Brooklyn, said syntax translates into mesmerizing sound forms as the ensemble excavates sonic folklore and ancient music, employing spiritual-jazz’s welfare and health as an agency for balance. An album with an active brain, We Are Not The First aspires to reprogram the mind, to transcend our expectations through bugged-out percussion, modular mayhem, flurries of free improvisation, and voices carrying through the air. Hieroglyphic Being & J.I.T.U.. Ahn-Sahm-Bul develop consciousness from primordial ooze. As in listening, the ooze intones an echo of our deep past, rendering the present ever focused. We Are Not The First is an 11-part Epic and each track is a movement therein that testifies:an ensemble’s vitality lives in its collectivity. When we ask the ooze, the ooze articulates: We Are Not The First.

We Are Not The First features an ensemble cast of legendary players including Marshall Allen, the remaining member of the original Sun Ra Arkestra, Daniel Carter, Greg Fox, Shelley Hirsch, Shahzad Ismaily, Ben Vida, and more Double LP packaging features printed inner sleeves and high-quality download card.

Featured Tracks:
1.Apes & Ages 2.Civilization That Is Dying 3.Cybernetics Is An Old Science 4.Brain Damage 5.Three Days More 6.Fuck The Ghetto / Think About Outer Space 7.Universe Is A Simulation 8.Pussy Thumper 9.Cimetière des Innocents 10.Root Of 11.We Are Not the First
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal