Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

A Show Of Hands Limited 200gram Vinyl 2LP Set + Download


Label: US Import
Release Date: 11 December 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add A Show Of Hands Limited 200gram Vinyl 2LP Set + Download To Basket £29.99

Rush A Show Of Hands Limited 200gram Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

Newly remastered at Abbey Road Studios using the Direct to Metal Mastering (DMM) audiophile copper plating process, all from original analogue masters

Pressed on luxurious 200-gram vinyl at Quality Record Presings!

Limited time album download included for 320kbps vinyl-ripped MP4s

Rush's third live album was released January, 1989, recorded while on tour in Birmingham, U.K., New Orleans, Phoenix and San Diego during the 1988 Hold Your Fire tour, as well as in the Meadowlands in New Jersey during the 1986 Power Windows tour.

The opening track "intro" features the Three Stooges theme song, "Three Blind Mice," a song the band used to open many of their concerts during the ‘80s. That same year, the group released a video of the same name on VHS and Laserdisc featuring the Birmingham show, while a DVD version was included as part of a 2006 box set and as a stand-alone the following year. The album reached No. 21 in Billboard, going gold, with the singles including "Closer to the Heart" and 12" promos of "Mission" and "Marathon."

Featured Tracks:
1. Intro
2. The Big Money
3. Subdivisions
4. Marathon
5. Turn The Page
6. Manhattan Project Mission
7. Distant Early Warning
8. Mystic Rhythms
9. Witch Hunt (Part III Of Fear)
10. The Rhythm Method (Drum Solo)
11. Force Ten
12. Time Stand Still
13. Red Sector A
14. Closer To The Heart
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal