Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Days Of Heaven Limited Vinyl LP

Steven Lambke

Release Date: 30 October 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Days Of Heaven Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

Steven Lambke Days Of Heaven Limited Vinyl LP

Days of Heaven is the stunning, intimate album by acclaimed songwriter Steven Lambke. The lyrics, pared to the poetic essentials and dealing with love, loss, and memory, are wise in their unknowing and sung in a quiet, true voice over rich layers of Lambke's own guitars. Tamara Lindeman of The Weather Station sings harmony and duet vocals throughout and created beautiful string arrangements with violinist Mika Posen (Timber Timbre, Agnes Obel). Darcy Hancock (Ladyhawk) and Ian Kehoe (of Marine Dreams) also appear. It's a rich, warm, and natural record, evoking the spirit of early Leonard Cohen, the raw curiosity of Tim Hardin, or the recent spare work of Bill Callahan.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Days Of Heaven - Steven Lambke
2. Hummingbird - Steven Lambke
3. Sunflower Mind - Steven Lambke
4. Memory Forever - Steven Lambke
5. Silence/love - Steven Lambke

Disc: 2
1. Dead Stones
2. A Good Light And Tired Feeling
3. You Know Me Well
4. Moonshine Brother
5. Under A Dumb Moon
6. Days Of Rough Grace
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal