Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

New House Limited Vinyl LP

Tom Williams

Label: Wire Boat Recordings
Release Date: 23 October 2015
Format: LP Vinyl

Add New House Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Tom Williams New House Limited Vinyl LP

After releasing ‘Easy Fantastic’, his acclaimed third LP with The Boat on Moshi Moshi Records last year, Tom Williams jumped ship to explore a stripped back solo venture that focuses entirely on the charming intensity of his lyrical songwriting and the minimal arrangements provided by a close circle of friends. The “New House” mini-album follows “New Guitar” (released in March this year) and both feature seven new songs each, all written over the past two years and put to tape at 2kHz Studios in Crouch End, London with Ian Grimble (The Fall, Manic Street Preachers, Siouxie And The Banshees). The collection of songs give an intimate insight into Tom’s transition from band to solo artist, his relocation from Tunbridge Wells to St Leonards and eventually settling in the new house which became the central point to the stories tying all these songs together. Playing with Tom on many of the tracks and also on stage is Ant Vicary from The Boat as well as Sarah Maycock, Fiona Keeler and Catherine Black on piano, vocals and cello respectively. It’s now available to pre-order via Tom’s own Wire Boat Recordings along with a host of exclusive offers via the PledgeMusic campaign, which is already well on it’s way to reaching it’s target and also includes a deluxe double vinyl disk combining both mini-albums.

“New Guitar” received praise online from the likes of Q Magazine, The Line of Best Fit, Clash, Gold Flake Paint, God Is In The TV and picked up plays across the board on BBC 6 Music by Lauren Laverne, Huey Morgan, Tom Robinson & Steve Lamacq. Tom was also invited into the studio to chat about the album with Liz Kershaw and recently played a live session for John Kennedy on XFM.

A tour of intimate venues around the UK will support the release including the ‘New House' launch night at London Fields Brewery in November (full list below). The summer months have so far seen Tom Williams showcasing the new material at the Secret Garden Party & Forgotten Fields festivals and will continue to perform a number of exclusive house gigs for the pledge campaign supporters.

Featured Tracks:
LP - Side A - 1. New Guitar, 2. Oh Boy, 3. Tuesday Morning, 4. Open Mic, 5. She's Everything, 6. I've Been Thinking, 7. 1992.

Side B - 1. New House, 2. In The Snow, 3. Talk Straight To Me, 4. Big Man, 5. Play Guitar, 6. For You, 7. Sugar Cane
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal