Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

CENTRAL BELTERS Limited Edition 6LP Vinyl Box Set


Label: Rock Action Records
Release Date: 23 October 2015
Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Out of Stock 49.99

MOGWAI CENTRAL BELTERS Limited Edition 6LP Vinyl Box Set

A stunning set of Mogwai career highlights and rarities, available to buy in a limited edition 6xLP box set via Rock Action Records. Tracks on the collection span the band's 20 year career taking in highlights from their debut long-player Mogwai Young Team (1997) all the way through to Rave Tapes (2014), the band's first ever top 10 album.

The announcement comes midway through a run of special live events marking 20 years to the week that the band gathered together in the Glasgow living room of Stuart Braithwaite's parents to rehearse for the first time. Following two acclaimed sell-out nights at Glasgow Barrowlands, Mogwai open a season of curated shows at London's iconic Roundhouse. For this ATP Season at the Roundhouse, the band celebrate their 20 year anniversary by playing two sold out shows and hand-picking a line-up of seminal artists that have challenged, intrigued and inspired over the past two decades, including Public Enemy, GZA, Godspeed You! Black Emperor & The Jesus & Mary Chain, the latter performing their seismic debut album Psychocandy in full.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Summer
2. Helicon 1
4. Christmas Steps
5. I Know You Are But What Am I?
6. Hunted By A Freak

Disc: 2
1. Stanley Kubrick
2. Take Me Somewhere Nice
3. 2 Rights Make 1 Wrong
4. Mogwai Fear Satan

Disc: 3
1. Auto Rock
2. Travel Is Dangerous
3. Friend Of The Night
4. We're No Here
5. I'm Jim Morrison, I'm Dead
6. The Sun Smells Too Loud

Disc: 4
1. Mexican Grand Prix
2. Rano Pano
3. How To Be A Werewolf
4. Wizard Motor
5. Remurdered
6. The Lord Is Out Of Control
7. Teenage Exorcists

Disc: 5
1. Hugh Dallas
2. Half time
3. Burn Girl Prom Queen
4. Devil Rides
5. Hasenheide

Disc: 6
1. Tell Everybody That I love them
2. Earth Division
3. Hungry Face
4. D to E
5. My Father My King
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal